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The State of Wisconsin is an equal opﬁa’(urnity service providér'.“ If you need this material in a different format
because of a disability, or if you need this letter translated or explained in your own language, please call the

telephone number shown above. These services are free.

WARNING: PROBATIONARY LICENSE EXPIRING

Facility Address: LITTLE LEARNERS
821 MEADOWBROOK RD
STE 14
WAUKESHA, WI 53188-7314

According to our records, we have not received one or more of the following license application materials needed
to begin the process of a regular 2-year license for your facility:
- completed application - license fee payment - other fee(s) or forfeiture fee(s)

Because you have not submitted all continuation materials and/or fees at least 30 days prior to the probationary
license expiration date, as required by administrative rule, we have attached a Noncompliance Statement and
Correction Plan for this violation. The Bureau of Early Care Regulation will verify that the violation has been
corrected upon receipt of all outstanding materials and/or fees. Note: The Noncompliance Statement and
Correction Plan must be posted beside the child care license.

If you wish to continue your license, submit all items requested above no later than the probationary license
expiration date.

Based on your current capacity of 33, your license fee is $589.27.

Any forfeiture assessed under s.48.715(3)(a) or penalty under s.48.76 that is due must be paid before a license
will be issued or renewed. Payment in the form of a check or money order for all fees due (including any license
or forfeitures) should be made payable to the Department of Children and Families.

BUREAU OF EARLY CARE REGULATION
SOUTHEASTERN REGION

141 NW BARSTOW ST

ROOM 104

WAUKESHA, WI 53188

Please mail any materials
and/or any fees due to:

Pursuant to s.48.69 Wisconsin Statute, the probationary license is valid for up to 6 months. Failure to submit
the license renewal materials on or before the probationary license expiration date will result in expiration
of your license and closure of your facility.

If you have already mailed the items listed above, please disregard this notice. If you do not wish to continue your "
license, please respond in writing indicating the date you will close the facility. : [i
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Sincerely,

Randall Gasser
LICENSING MANAGER
BUREAU OF EARLY CARE REGULATION

Facility ID: 2006057 Date: 01/05/2023 Page 2



INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THE CORRECTION PLAN SECTION OF THE
NONCOMPLIANCE STATEMENT AND CORRECTION PLAN (DCF-F-CFS294)

| have attached the Noncompliance Statement and Correction Plan (DCF-F-CFS294) dated January
05, 2023 . Please complete this form as follows:

1. In the column titled “Correction Plan,” indicate how you intend to correct each noncompliance listed
on the form and outline the steps you will take to prevent future violation of the same rule. If you need
more space than is provided on the form, attach additional pages and identify the item number to
which the correction plan is related. Because completed and approved correction plans will be
scanned and linked to the Regulated Child Care and YoungStar Public Search internet site, which
shows each provider's violations, please note the following when writing your correction plan:

« Do not include confidential information, including the names of children and staff.

» Write in concise, plain English.

e Be specific when describing what you have done or intend to do to correct each violation.
Non-specific statements such as “It will be fixed”, “Done”, “Will do”, “Don’t agree” or “This won't
happen again” do not provide the reader with any understanding of how the violation has been
corrected or how you plan to prevent the violation from occurring again.

T » Be objective, factual and descriptive. @ The plan should not include derogatory comments... ..
profanity or subjective observations, such as “The licensing specialist doesn't like me.”

il 2. For each noncompliance, enter the date (month, day, year) by which you expect the correction plan to
A be completed.

3. Sign and date the form. Retain a copy for your records.

4. Return the completed and signed form to the department by the due date that appears at
the top left of the form via:
« Email: sara.cooney@wisconsin.gov or
o Fax: (262) 446-7991 or

* Mail: DEPARTMENT OF CHILDREN AND FAMILIES

BUREAU OF EARLY CARE REGULATION

SOUTHEASTERN REGION

141 NW BARSTOW ST

ROOM 104

WAUKESHA, WI 53188
o I the correction plan and the completion dates are acceptable, the form will be linked to the Regulaféd t
Child Care and YoungStar Public Search internet site. If the correction plan or the expected completion
dates are not acceptable, you will be contacted in writing or by telephone.

You are required to post a copy of the Noncompliance Statement and Correction Plan
(DCF-F-CFS294) in a conspicuous area near the license so that it is visible to parents. This
copy must remain posted until all noncompliances have been verified as corrected and the
next DCF-F-CFS294 or DCF-F-CFS785 (Compliance Statement) has been issued. Note: If
applicable, do not post the Staff and Child Identification Key. The information on the key is
confidential and is meant for your reference only.




-~ ficensing office and request a paper version of the survey and a prepaid reply envelope .

Please take a few minutes to complete the Department of Children and Families (DCF) customer
satisfaction survey so that you can tell us about your experience. The responses we receive to the survey
will be compiled and reviewed by DCF staff to help us improve our services to child care providers. The
survey takes approximately 5 minutes to complete. It is voluntary and anonymous, and there is no penalty
for not responding. DCF staff will not be able to tell whether or not you responded to the survey or know
what responses you submitted. Please follow this |link to provide your feedback:

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/LicenseFeedback. Or, if you don't have internet access, contact your ::?.?

Contact me if you have any questions.
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Date Correction Plan Due NONCOMPLIANCE STATEMENT AND CORRECTION TO FILE AiCOMPLAINT CALL
1 PLAN 262-446-7800

Use of Form: This form is used by certification / licensing staff to identify statute and / or administrative rule violation(s) and to outline imposed plans of correction, if applicable.
This form is used by certified operators / licensed centers to meet the requirements of DCF 202.065, DCF 250.04(2)(i) and (3)(d), DCF 251.04(2)(L) and (3)(f)., DCF 252.41(1)(L)

and (2)(k). Failure to submit an appropriate correction plan by the due date listed above may result in sanctions identified in the statute and / or administrative rule. Public Schools
may submit plans of correction however are not required to do so.

Instructions:  The Noncompliance Statement below identifies the violation(s) of child care statute and / or administrative rule identified by the certification / licensing specialist.
Complete the section labeled "Correction Plan” by indicating the steps that will be taken to address and correct each of the listed noncompliance(s). Identify expected completion
date(s) for each item. Return the original to your certification / licensing specialist for approval and retain a copy. If this is a licensed child care, post your copy of the
noncompliance statement and correction plan near the license in accordance with Wis. Stat. 48.657. This request for a correction plan is not an order imposing a sanction or

penalty pursuant to Wis. Stat. 48.715. |If the depariment decides to apply a statutory sanction and / or penalty for facts arising from this finding or a future finding, you will be given a
notice of the sanction and / or penalty and your appeal rights.

Name - Certified Operator / Licensed Center

Provider Number / Facility ID Number

Little Learners 6000590906 / 001 - 2006057
Address - Facility (Street, City, State, Zip Code) Telephone Number Date - Regulation Visit
821 Meadowbrook Rd Ste 14 Waukesha WI 531887314 262-875-3415 1/5/2023

Rule/Statute Number Correction Plan Expected Verification
Noncompliance Statement Completion Date Date

1 Izlse;::a(f z.(:::)ense Application Materials Submission MO*Q{\\Q\S M‘.Q \llgOIM
g SWomi+hed on 12{30/29.
in the drop off box oding
Loaukegno. DeF 08%ice by
Bradi Bird setuwoeen
10:00am ~ 10:30AM

NAME - Agency Worker

Date Issued
Sara Cooney | 1/5/2023
SIGNATURE - Certified Operator or Designee / Licensee or Designee Date Signed
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